xplaha.blogg.se

Uplay launcher download pc
Uplay launcher download pc




uplay launcher download pc

I'll stick with other game publishers.Welcome to Yara, a tropical paradise frozen in time. I decided to not touch any Ubisoft games, no matter how attractive they will look until they change their horrible policy regarding this problem. I refunded the game, waiting when they will send my money back. I don't have this problem with any other game publishers. So it's a former state, withdrawn in 2009, but still Ubisoft gives me their games in those languages I don't understand.

uplay launcher download pc

Withdrew as a result of the Russo-Georgian War of 2008. If you go to wikipedia:  It clearly says: Somehow for some weird reason Ubisoft still treats my country as CIS. I thought maybe on Epic Store it would be different, but I was wrong. On Steam all Ubisoft games I bought were only available in Russian or Chinese because of my location. There is a Russian/Chinese region locked version of the game apparently. It automatically sets the store and everything to the country your VPN is set to and offers nothing to change it. "Where" did you buy the game, as in country, and are you using a VPN? Ubisoft's launcher is absolute shite when used with a VPN in my experience. Downloading 65GB also takes a lot of time and takes traffic.Ĭan anyone tell me any easier solution or should I just process with my current plan? Any of you had the same problem? Right now, I'm downloading it again in Ubisoft games folder and when it's finished, I plan to delete the game folder where initially Epic store downloaded the game and I hope Epic store won't give me a headache telling me that it can't detect game or I will jump from the window. I thought maybe Ubisoft launched is smart enough to detect that the destination where it's going to download files already has those files and thought it would start launching the game, but it's too dumb to understand it and still tries to download the game and it already takes another 65GB space from the start and my disk goes red. I canceled it and then tried again, but this time I chose the same destination where epic store already has downloaded the game. Finally downloaded and now when I want to play and click to launch, it opens Ubisoft client which also asks me where to install the game and after I choose the place, it also starts downloading that game, while Epic Store already downloaded. Clicked to install and it started downloading. I bought today an Ubisoft game on Epic Store.






Uplay launcher download pc