xplaha.blogg.se

Atomic heart game play
Atomic heart game play









atomic heart game play

You play as an elite soldier named Major P-3 who’s tasked with investigating the mysterious cause of a robotic outbreak. It’s an open-world, first-person shooter set in a dystopian alt-reality 1955, in which the Soviets have taken over the world after developing advanced robotic technology that goes horribly wrong. A snappy blend of action and abilities evoke the best of BioShock, but Atomic Heart is plagued by horrendous writing, an unnecessary open world, and baffling design decisions like the robot who sexually harasses you for hours on end.Ītomic Heart draws heavily from BioShock, Half-Life, Wolfenstein, and Fallout. “Enter me hard and often,” she says as I navigate a skill tree to upgrade some stats.Ītomic Heart is proof that gameplay is king. Unfortunately, every upgrade station in Atomic Heart is run by an aggressively horny robot named Nora.

atomic heart game play

Just as the last mutant – an undead with plants growing from its head – closes in on me, I miss my last shot, leaving me no choice but to whip out my axe.Īfter I hack it to bits, I visit an upgrade station to replenish my supplies. They pour in through the half-destroyed hallway ahead, but each blast of my multipurpose shotgun shreds through them in rapid succession.

atomic heart game play

A stampede of mutants is unleashed, but they don’t stand a chance in Atomic Heart.











Atomic heart game play